Alert: Rott Martins
Name: Rott Martins
Email: rottmartins@googlemail.com
Email Response:
Hello Advertiser,Am Rott Martins the Executive Chairman of SIA Software Company Inclocated in Southern California here in USA.Am interested in buyingyour display item listed on www.cybermoose.ca.Now,let me know thecondition of this item.Also,let me have the price you intend to sellit including the shipping cost Via FedEx to my Manager who is CompanyErrand in Africa.Moreso,i will be paying you Via the Company BidPayAccount.So,let me have your Full Name and Full Contact Address,so thati can make the payment immediately.Hope to read from you soonest.Best Regard’s,Mr Rott Martins,Executive Chairman.
Support rockstarist, buy me a coffee :)If you enjoyed this post, please consider to leave a comment or subscribe to the feed and get future articles delivered to your feed reader.






This is just a warning about a scam that is going around. The intended victims are photographers. The guts of the scam:
- You get email asking your availability to shoot an event several week in the future. The details are sketchy and the english is very poor.
- After you respond, you get another email asking how much you need as a retainer.
- After you respond to that, the sender says he’s overseas and his father-in-law will send you a check for the retainer. He asks for contact info - address, phone, etc.
- A couple of weeks later, you recieve a check via Fed EX for several thousand dollars more than your price quote. That night a phone call follows saying that the father-in-law accidentally sent you the caller’s travel expenses as well as the retainer. He then asks that you wire the travel expenses to him.
Obviously, the check is no good and if you wired the money to him, you are out the cash.
Apparently this scheme is pretty common, but this is the first one targeted to photographers. The email address of the sender is the same one used for various art scams as well - the sender is Rott Martins - rott_martins@yahoo.co.uk.
If you receive an email from this guy, just delete it. It’s just one more of the Nigerian scams.